UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATION AND JOURNALISM

Master of Arts (Journalism and Mass Communication)

Second MERIT LIST-2024-25

Please Note:

- All reservation rules are followed as per the Maharashtra State government guidelines.
- All the candidates who have submitted all the valid documents and have completed the admission procedure are considered for preparing the merit list.
- After allotting all reserved seats, remaining vacant seats are allotted to general category candidates.
- If any fraudulent documents are submitted, your selection will be considered null and void.
- All waitlisted candidates will be receiving a call from the department office as and when there is any cancellation. Please make sure your contact details mentioned in your form submitted to the department are correct.

If any selected candidate does not want to take admission due to any reason then he/she must inform the department via email to head.cj@mu.ac.in.

Sr. No.	Candidate Name	Percentage	Quota
1	Bhavya Aggarwal	72.32	GENERAL
2	Bhoyar Sandeep Dnyaneshwar	72.11	GENERAL
3	Pushpa Gajabe	71.82	GENERAL
4	Sagarika Roy	71.8	GENERAL
5	Jamuna S	71.7	GENERAL
6	Krupalee Devanshu Bhatt	71.1	GENERAL
7	Nikitha Kumari	71.08	GENERAL
8	Irfan Mushtaq Tantry	71.06	GENERAL
9	Priti Roy	71.05	GENERAL
10	Utkarsh Pandey	70.68	GENERAL
11	Akash Tiwari	70.58	GENERAL
12	Adhish Bhardwaj	70	GENERAL
13	Shraddha Santosh Ketkar	69.8	GENERAL
14	Pranjaly Manna	69.64	GENERAL
15	Areeba Ali	69.58	GENERAL
16	Joy Londhe	69.35	GENERAL
17	Bandgar Vishal Balaji	69.33	GENERAL
18	Ishita Choudhury	69.13	GENERAL
19	Ketan Satish Pakhale	68.76	GENERAL
20	Tanvi	68.66	GENERAL
21	Gati Singh	68.25	GENERAL
22	Ankita Valecha	67.26	GENERAL
23	Garima Kaushiki	66.64	GENERAL
24	Medha Ganguly	66.48	GENERAL
25	Yug Praful Parmar	65.97	GENERAL
26	Gaurangi Mehrishi	65.83	GENERAL
27	Hridi Chatterjee	65.5	GENERAL
28	Diksha Tiwari	64.66	GENERAL
29	Suraj Chandrakant Deshmukh	64.65	GENERAL
30	Tanisha Tiwari	64.41	GENERAL
31	Asma Batki	64.12	GENERAL
32	Nikita Rai	63.77	GENERA 2
33	Mehak Verma	63.68	GENERAL
34	Khan Adil Md Irfan	63.54	GENERAL

35	Pramit Manna	62.85	GENERAL
36	Govind Anurag Pandey	62.8	GENERAL
37	Aashish Rajkumar Gupta	62.13	GENERAL
38	Kivi Lydia Vito	61.66	GENERAL
39	Siddharth Haresh Padnani	61.49	GENERAL
40	Priyanka Deka	60.92	GENERAL
41	Nandita Bhuyan	60.51	SC
42	Deepak Diwakar	60.5	SC
43	Chandan Panwar	59	SC
44	Anubhav P Talukdar	63.1	OBC
45	Shreya Roy	61.68	ОВС

Second Waiting List

Sr. No.	Candidate Name	Percentage	Quota
1	Sahil Sharma	60.46	GENERAL
2	Vikas Ahuja	60.22	GENERAL
3	Aaryan Sanjeev Dubey	60	GENERAL
4	Durgaraj Gopal Konar	59.73	GENERAL
5	Arna Bandopadhyay	59.5	GENERAL
6	Devika Sanjay	58.22	GENERAL
7	Tilottama Das	58.2	GENERAL
8	Deepanita Chakraborty	57.95	GENERAL
9	Shah Khushi Kalpesh	57.67	GENERAL
10	Aditi Dyaram	57.48	GENERAL
11	Preeti Pawan Shukla	56.42	GENERAL
12	Pranav Anand	53	GENERAL
13	Ashitosh Darekar	50.45	GENERAL
14	Vikas Yadav	57	SC
15	Solanki Nitinkumar Manubhai	55.33	SC
16	Divya Chavan	55.29	SC

Prof. Dr. Sunder Rajdeep, HoD

Dept. of Communication and Journalism, University of Mumbai.