UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI

DEPARTMENT OF COMMUNICATION AND JOURNALISM

Entrance Examination 2020

MA (Public Relations)

Please note:

- 1. This is a provisional list. In case, any candidate from reserved category has any objection to the selection. Kindly contact HoD with all valid documents to support your objection. You may raise the objection by 14th Nov, 2020 until 5:00 p.m.
- 2. All reservation rules are followed as per the government guidelines.
- 3. All the reserved category candidates who successfully completed the admission procedure are given admission.
- 4. After allocation of all reserved seats, 1 remaining reserved vacant seat is allocated to general category candidate.
- 5. In absence of valid documents for eligibility, your selection will be considered null and void and your seat will go to the next waitlisted candidate.
- 6. University is yet to give payment gateway and other guidelines on admission processing details. Therefore, final date of securing admission and fees payment will be communicated to you later on the WhatsApp group. Please make sure you don't exit the group before that.
- 7. Waitlisted candidates will be receiving a call from the department office as and when there is any cancellation. Please make sure your contact details mentioned in your form submitted to the department are correct.
- 8. If any selected candidate does not want to take admission due to any reason then he/she must inform the department via email to head.cj@mu.ac.in.

Sd/Dr. Sunder Rajdeep
Head,
Dept. of Communication & Journalism,
University of Mumbai.

SELECTED CANDIDATES (GENERAL MERIT LIST)

SR NO.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATE	MOBILE NUMBER	TOTAL	QUOTA
1	Mansi Joshi	9167883622	172	Open
2	Anouska Ann Alex	9137992665	170	Open
3	Rutuja V. Jadhav	7710977482	167	SC
4	Swetabja Mondal	9635228393	165	Open
5	Aadya Dua	9899642961	163	Open
6	Asha Shanker	7977076589	162	Open
7	Aashima Mathur	9468599883	160	Open
8	Vighnesh Shaji Achary	7066994330	159	Open
9	Mahima Sethi	9560387389	157	Open
10	Prabir Chandra Biswas	9123031439	155	Open

SELECTED CANDIDATES (RESERVED CATEGORY LIST)

SR NO.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATE	MOBILE NUMBER	TOTAL	QUOTA
1	Kaninde Kishor Kondiba	9021511480	134	SC
2	Mehul Milind Jadhav	7977321184	134	SC
3	Sachin Vankatrao Perke	8698157186	153	ST
4	Bharat Bhimashankar Vhosmani	8652097059	130	SC
5	Rohan Uday Kadam	9167967402	128	SC
6	Sonali Chavan	8850863846	127	SC
7	Kunal Suresh Sasane	8286285020	110	SC
8	Ritik Rajpal Motghare	8108140989	110	SC
9	Ganesh Devkate	9768284468	108	SC
10	Tanisha Kumar	9082444762	155	Open

Sd/-

Dr. Sunder Rajdeep

Dept. of Communication & Journalism,

University of Mumbai.

WAITLISTED CANDIDATES

SR NO.	NAME OF THE CANDIDATE	MOBILE NUMBER	TOTAL	QUOTA
1	Kulpreet Kaur Hora	9519487818	153	Open
2	Oishi Mukherjee	7797220978	150	Open
3	Manisha Ghaywat	7798963292	150	Open
4	Neha	8901399331	145	Open
5	Anushka Shailesh Patwardhan	9833760672	145	Open
6	Manas Tamboli	7028103669	140	Open
7	Jeremy Dsouza	8082241236	139	Open
8	Priyanka Singh	8175817432	137	Open
9	Pornima Khadke	9819146075	133	Open
10	Himani Arora	9871062000	131	Open
11	Veenu Rani	9537309676	121	Open
12	Rohit Yadav	9167485633	120	Open
13	Chaitral Kishore Chourikar	9930186051	117	Open
14	Samira Kulkarni	9819994281	113	Open
15	Sinchita Bhattacharya	9892109056	108	Open

Sd/-Dr. Sunder Rajdeep Head, Dept. of Communication & Journalism, University of Mumbai.